Home ]

 

USEFUL LINKS

 

Australian Websites

 

Australian Building Codes Board www.abcb.gov.au 

NatHERS - Nationwide House Energy Rating Scheme www.nathers.gov.au/

The NSW Government, BASIX, the Building Sustainability Index www.basix.nsw.gov.au/information/index.jsp

Your Home Design Guide www.yourhome.gov.au/index.html

 Sustainability Victoria  www.sustainability.vic.gov.au/

 The Earth Building Association of Australia www.ebaa.asn.au/index1.html

The Housing Industry Association  http://hia.com.au/

  The Master Builders Australia www.masterbuilders.com.au/index.asp

The Australian Greenhouse Office www.greenhouse.gov.au 

 National Association of Testing Authorities, Australia (Directory for materials testing facilities)  www.nata.com.au

 

C.S.I.R.O. Australia www.csiro.au 

 Cement Concrete and Aggregates Austalia  www.concrete.net.au/

Building Designers Association of Australia www.bdaa.com.au/ 

Earth House Climate Sensible Design www.earthhouse.com.au 

Affiliated Stabilised Earth Group http://aseg.net 

Environment Australia www.environment.gov.au/ 

 The Australian Solar Energy Society http://www.anzses.org/

 

The Owner Builder (Magazine)  www.theownerbuilder.com.au/

Alternative Technology Association www.ata.org.au/ 

ReNew (Magazine) www.ata.org.au/publications/renew

 Earth Garden (Magazine.) www.earthgarden.com.au 

 

Ecospecifier, online database and knowledgebase www.ecospecifier.org/

 Greenfinder Business Directory www.greenfinder.com.au/

 The Green Directory www.thegreendirectory.com.au/

Info Link (Architectural and Building Information resource.) www.infolink.com.au/ 

 

The Commonwealth Bank Of Australia, Guide to Building www.commbank.com.au/personal/home-loans/builders-renovators/guide-to-building.aspx?cid=dsm

 

 

 


 

Formblock Co-operative Directory Service

 

This is a new initiative introduced in July 2010 to provide a free directory pool of resources to assist people to facilitate their Formblock building projects and an avenue for those who wish to continue working with the system, or wish to gain some 'hands on' experience in their area, with perhaps the prospects developing a mutual arrangement.

Please note; that these organisations and persons listed here are independent free agents, and are not directly affiliated with Formblock Australia Pty Ltd.

 

 

New South Wales

 

Kalang Mud, Bruce Aiken 475 Kalang Rd Bellingen 2454  aiken@active8.net.au

Anna Pender Architect,  Sydney region and Conjola (Sth Coast region)  www.annapenderarchitect.com/html/home.htm

 

 

The Blue Mountains region

Professionals who have had previous experience using the Formblock system.

Peter Beggs Building Company, Little Hartley, NSW.  www.beggsbuilding.com.au/

 Nobis Architecture, Katoomba, NSW. www.nobis.com.au/

Nigel Bell Nominated Architect:  B.Sc(Arch), B.Arch(Hons) RAIA: 12491 ARB No: 4547  http://ecodesignarchitects.com.au/  http://ecodesignarchitects.com/gallery3/index.php/

Owen Dwyer Builders, Blackheath, NSW. www.homeimprovementpages.com.au/professional/33773

Jason Dash  eco-friendly builder, Wentworth Falls NSW, 0421 649 396 jasondash@optusnet.com.au

C.G. Hilder Pty Ltd. Structrual Engineer, 65 Peckmans Rd Katoomba NSW, 2780 or PO Box 381Katoomba NSW 2780   (02) 47824691

 

Labourers with Formblock experience

Dylan Burton,  0431 906 529,     024700 9496

Martin Damo, 0418 396 170 (of "Marty's Mountain Maintenance")

Ken Harris,  0404 562 961, kmanetas@bigpond.com

Cameron Shelley 0449 116 815 shelleycj@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 ACT Region

Strine Design www.strinedesign.com.au/design/

Anna Pender Architect,  Canberra  www.annapenderarchitect.com/html/home.htm

 

 

 

Victoria

 

Professionals who have had previous experience using the Formblock system.

Melbourne Region

Sue Mitchell - Architect,   Reg no. 4264,    Nyora Vic,    PO Box 7 Grantville Vic 3984    suemitchell7@bigpond.com    03 5997 6222

Peter Lees Architect 15 Woolnoughs Rd Porcupine Ridge, Via Daylesford Victoria 3461   http://www.cheaphomedesigns.com/      ( 03) 5348 7650

L E Design and Drafting.  "Eric Saddington"  Cheltenham ( Melbourne) Vic 3192  (03) 9583 6558
 

Bendigo Region

Geoff Dawson - Architect,    Reg no 13158,     23 Herbert Ave Bendigo Vic 3550  dawson.g@impulse.net.au    03 5441 7721

 

 

 

 

Queensland

 

Brisbane Region

Greg Hayes, Russel Island Moreton Bay Qld  "On site assistance with owner builder experience in Formblock"    043635075

 

 

 

 

 

 

Looking for Formblock work?  or looking for Formblock workers?

If you have had experience using the Formblock system in the past and would like to do more work in your area.

Or you would like to gain experience using the system by either as a paid labourer, or as a keen volunteer in your area.

Or you are looking for interested workers for your project, either as paid labour, or as keen volunteers in your area.

 

If you wish to be included in the directory, please send a request by this e-mail link  work@formblock.com.au 

stating your type of interest, the area you wish to be in,  and your contact details.

 

 

 


 

Other Miscellaneous Australian Websites

 

 

Greening Australia www.greeningaustralia.org.au/ 

Ecocern 100% post-consumer recycled paper products  www.ecocern.com/

Tececo 'eco cement' www.tececo.com.au/index.php

Lanotec 'Lanolin based form release' www.lanotec.com.au/

Austech "extruded polystyrene sheeting"  www.austech.com.au/products/Foamular.aspx

Foamex "extruded polystyrene sheeting"  www.foamex.com.au/products-xps-extruded-polystyrene-board

EzyClad  "expanded polystyrene sheeting"  www.ezyclad.com.au/index.htm

Kingspan "Kooltherm external insulation sheeting" www.kingspaninsulation.com.au/Products/Kingspan-Kooltherm/Kooltherm-K5-External-Wall-Board/Overview.aspx

 

 


 

International Websites

 

 

Environmental Building News (U.S.A.) www.buildinggreen.com 

Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Network (U.S.A.) www.eren.doe.gov/ 

Your Home Planet Environmental Building Design & Construction Searchable Web Directory www.yourhomeplanet.com/ 

 

 


 

Friends Of Formblock Australia

 

 

Susie McMeekin, Potter, Katoomba, NSW www.susiemcmeekin.com/index.php

  Ceramics (magazine)  www.ceramicart.com.au/

 Freeland Gallery, Paddington, NSW www.freelandgallery.com.au/

 Cudgegong Gallery, Gulgong, NSW  www.cudgegonggallery.com.au

  Aashiya Gallery, Drummoyne NSW www.aashiya.com.au/

 Absolute Home Help.  Sydney NSW  www.ahh.com.au/

Avalon Cafe. Katoomba. NSW www.avalonkatoomba.com/

 Transition Blue Mountains.  www.transitionbluemountains.org.au/

 Cassells Chartered Accountants, Buderim & Maleny, Queensland www.cassells.com.au/

 WHK (Accounting), Bathurst & Central Western NSW www.whk.com.au/

 Nick Parrott Stonework, Bream Creek, Tasmania.   http://metanoiadesign.blogspot.com/

Jo Murray, Pelion Consulting, Bream Creek, Tasmania. http://au.linkedin.com/pub/jo-murray/4/667/320 

Laughing Frog Pottery, Old St Luke's Studio, Gundaroo, NSW www.oldsaintlukesstudio.com.au/

 Ghawazi Caravan (tribal bellydance), Blue Mountains, NSW www.ghawazicaravan.com/

Ava Torch. Blue Mountains & Sydney NSW  www.myspace.com/avatorch

 Cash Only (Johnny Cash tribute band) Sydney NSW  www.cashonly.com.au

Baramy (stormwater traps)  www.baramy.com.au/

GSJ Fabrications www.gsjfab.com.au/about.html

 

 


 

 

Copyright FORMBLOCK Australia Pty Ltd 2001 A.B.N. 85 072 393 956.